CRYPTIC SLAUGHTER – Stream Of Consciousness LP


Varasto loppu

Osasto: Avainsana tuotteelle


Reissue, originally released in 1988. Formed in Santa Monica in 1984 by guitarist Les Evans, drummer Scott Peterson, and bassist Adam Scott — soon replaced by Rob Nicholson, who joined after singer Bill Crooks arrived, metalcore pioneers Cryptic Slaughter gained an early reputation as one of the fastest of all west coast hardcore bands. Following the success of Convicted (1986) and Money Talks (1987), Stream Of Consciousness is the last album to feature the original line-up, the band having broken up prior to its release; with multiple tempo changes on each song, this is the group at their inventive peak, prior to the regrouping that brought a more concerted metal direction. A milestone in the history of crossover thrash. Black vinyl. Includes double-sided lyrics insert.

A1 Circus Of Fools
A2 Aggravated
A3 Last Laugh
A4 Overcome
A5 Detiriorate
A6 See Through Yiu
B1 Just Went Black
B2 Drift
B3 Altered Visions
B4 Addiction
B5 One Last Thought