Varasto loppu

Osastot: , Avainsana tuotteelle


The self-titled debut album from Elvis-meets-Jim Morrison gothic crooner Glenn Danzig, originally landed in 1988 and marked the first ever LP distributed by Rick Rubin’s Def Jam Recordings (now there’s a piece of punk pub quiz trivia). Following on from Danzig disbanding Misfits and releasing the debut Samhain LP Initium in 1984, the horror-punk maestro would be incentivised by Rubin to alter the project’s name in order to retain full creative control moving forward, leading to their sultry, macabre debut of blues-tinged, retro metallic death rock, complete with depraved lyrics and haunting swagger. Although not legally permitted to be credited due to label issues, Metallica frontman James Hetfield provides his signature gruff vocals on both ’Twist Of Cain’ and ’Possession’.

A1 Twist Of Cain
A2 Not Of This World
A3 She Rides
A4 Soul On Fire
A5 Am I Demon
B1 Mother
B2 Possession
B3 End Of Time
B4 The Hunter
B5 Evil Thing