JOY DIVISION – Unreleased Pleasures LP





Collection of 14 tracks with unreleased material from the band. Vinyl version including material from the RCA demos from the aborted first LP project (1978), the Genetic Records session (1979), Strawberry Studios (1979), Central Sound Studios where the band unsuccessfully recorded ”Transmission” the single (1979), the Piccadilly Radio session (1979), and the Graveyard Studios recordings with rough rehearsal of what became New Order’s songs (1980). Despite the band’s short existence, there is no doubt that their sound has left a impact on music fans and performers alike.

A1 Interzone 2:11
A2 Shadowplay 4:10
A3 Insight 4:05
A4 Glass 3:28
A5 Transmission 3:51
A6 Dead Souls 4:55
A7 In A Lonely Place (Detail) 2:26
B1 Something Must Break 2:54
B2 Ice Age 2:36
B3 Walked In Line 2:47
B4 These Days 3:27
B5 The Only Mistake 3:43
B6 Chance (Atmosphere) 4:54
B7 Ceremony 4:21