UPRIGHT CITIZENS – Make The Future Mine & Yours LP


Varasto loppu

Osasto: Avainsana tuotteelle


Upright Citizens was one of the first German punk bands with English lyrics. In 1982 appeared the first LP of the band from the Ruhr in 1985 she toured as the first German punk rock band for six weeks across the United States .

The eighties and early 1990s were the most successful in the 22-year band history. In addition to publishing various recordings to Upright Citizens earned a reputation as a terrific live acts, which they also called “Special Guest” of punk greats such as Dead Kennedys , Bad Religion , UK Subs presented and many other proof.

The first line-up consisted of Anton (vocals, guitar), Uli (guitar), Crocker (bass) and Mario (drums). In 1989, the cast and the musical line changed – with Alex (drums) and Chris (“cap”, guitar), today members of the moped gang or at Eisenpimmel , new influences came into the band. The songs changed, away from the fast political hardcore punk towards a sound, the two parts of the word punk was fair. The articles published in the following years, CDs and also the stage show of Upright Citizens were often in the punk scene with the U.S. group Social Distortion compared. In spring 2003, Upright Citizens gave their last concert on board a chartered excursion steamer on the Rhine .

1. Attack
2. Feel My Fate
3. Government Wins
4. Ground Zero
5. Hated
6. Long Songs
7. Never Say Goodbye
8. Now Or Never
9. Pseudo Punk
10. Swastika Ratss
11. The End
12. What Are We Gonna Do Now?
13. Yellow Press
14. You Make Me Sick
15. No Tears For Yesterday